The Preferences Window is a place where all user defaults can be edited.

Preference Groups

Preferences are grouped into sections and subsections:

Applying changes

For changes to the Preferences to have an effect, click on the ‘Apply’ button at the top right of the Toolbar.

Some changes may require a restart of RoboFont. If that’s the case, a note will be displayed at the bottom of the Prefefences Window.


option description
Reset All Restore all Preferences to their default values.
Export Export all Preferences to a .roboFontSettings file.
Import Import Preferences from a .roboFontSettings file.
Last edited on 05/02/2018